Youth Music and Arts Festival


Youth Music and Art

The 2023 Youth Music and Arts Festival will premiere on August 15, 2023 on the digital channels of each church. Pre-recorded broadcasts are available at any time to supplement activities for local youth.

This virtual 24-hour global celebration of music and arts is based on the 2023 Youth Theme “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” (Philippians 4:13). The celebration features youth and creative works from around the world expressing how Jesus Christ is the source of strength in everything they do.

“We can’t wait to see how you celebrate this holiday in your area,” Young Women Global, the official social media account of the Young Women organization, posted on social media.

Viewers can snap photos of the celebration and tag the Young Women account or “Strive to Be” on Instagram, or use the hashtag #AllThingsThroughChrist.

The church’s broadcast of the concert will be broadcast four times in 24 hours. All UTC times listed here are for August 15th.

  • 5:00 a.m. Universal Time (UTC) (11:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time on August 14)
  • 10:55 a.m. Universal Time (UTC) (4:55 a.m. Central Daylight Time on August 15)
  • 5:00 p.m. Universal Time (UTC) (11:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time on August 15)
  • 10:55 pm Universal Time (UTC) (4:55 pm Central Daylight Time on August 15)

Viewers can see the creative submissions submitted by young people at any other time during the day when they tune in to the show.

Watch the pre-recorded event starting Tuesday, August 15 YouTube.com/StrivetoBe and Broadcasts.ChurchofJesusChrist.org. After August 15th, the concert will be available to watch on the YouTube channel “Strive To Be”. Those who missed the broadcast can watch many of the youth submissions later on the Gospel Life App, Gospel Library App or Gospel Media.

Events will be available in Cantonese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mandarin, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish on ChurchofJesusChrist.org, the Gospel Library App, Gospel Media and the Striving to Be YouTube channel.

Leaders, parents and young people can use the broadcast at any time to supplement their local events – and as part of their weekend evening routines if young people choose or view it in another way that suits them.

20230120_170500_CBell_CMB_1630.JPG
20230120_170500_CBell_CMB_1630.JPG

Elder Gerrit G. Gong of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles speaks at the Global Youth Devotional on Sunday, January 22, 2023, at the Salt Lake City Convention Center.2023 Intellectual Reserve, Inc. All rights reserved.

Download photos

language version

Spanish. Portuguese. French. Italian. German. Russian. Korean. Japanese.Chinese

Style Guide Note:When teaching about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, use the full name of the Church in the first reference.For more information about using your church name, visit our online website fashion guide.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *