Youth Music and Arts Festival will last 24 hours


Youth Music and Arts

This story appears here courtesy church news network.Not for use in other media.

mary richards, church news

The Global Youth Event of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints will be broadcast on the Church’s digital channels on August 15 and become a 24-hour virtual celebration.

What is the Youth Music and Art Festival in 2023?

The Youth Music and Arts Festival will be a 45-minute concert broadcast four times throughout the day on August 15 in multiple languages ​​via YouTube and the church’s radio page.

The holiday is also a 24-hour celebration – young people around the world spend the entire day talking about the power that comes from Jesus Christ. The celebration is based on the 2023 Youth Theme: “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” (Philippians 4:13).

During the concert, many creative works submitted by young people will be on display, including music, dance, poetry, paintings, sculptures and other artistic expressions that illustrate how Jesus Christ has been their source of strength.

Districts of the Church around the world also produced music videos, and the Young Men and Women General Presidency recorded messages to share.

Youth can invite friends to watch together, gather with their ward or family, or use the broadcast at youth events or at home anytime.

“We can’t wait to see how you celebrate this holiday in your area,” Young Women Global, the official social media account of the Young Women organization, posted on social media.

Viewers can snap photos of the celebration and tag the Young Women account or “Strive to Be” on Instagram, or use the hashtag #AllThingsThroughChrist.

How to watch the 2023 Youth Music and Arts Festival

Beginning Tuesday, August 15, watch the pre-recorded event at YouTube.com/StrivetoBe and Broadcasts.ChurchofJesusChrist.org.

The church’s broadcast of the concert will be broadcast four times in 24 hours. All UTC times listed here are for August 15th.

  • 5:00 a.m. Universal Time (UTC) (11:00 p.m. Central Daylight Time on August 14)
  • 10:55 a.m. Universal Time (UTC) (4:55 a.m. Central Daylight Time on August 15)
  • 5:00 p.m. Universal Time (UTC) (11:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time on August 15)
  • 10:55 pm Universal Time (UTC) (4:55 pm Central Daylight Time on August 15)

Viewers can see the creative submissions submitted by young people at any other time during the day when they tune in to the show.

After August 15th, the concert will be available to watch on the YouTube channel “Strive To Be”. Those who missed the broadcast can watch many of the youth submissions later on the Gospel Life App, Gospel Library App or Gospel Media.

The event will be available in Cantonese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mandarin, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish.

Leaders, parents and young people can use the broadcast at any time to supplement their local events – and as part of their weekend evening routines if young people choose or view it in another way that suits them.

Copyright 2023 Deseret News Publishing Company.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *